Ellenvale Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Leslie, Alicia Grade 8 FLA / Sci Humaine alicia.leslie@hrce.ca
Attig, Jihene Grade 7 French Immersion French Language Arts and Mode de Vie / 8 Core French jattig@hrce.ca
Boudreau-MacKinnon, Therese Grade 9 French Immersion FLA and Science Humaine/Mode de Vie tboudreau-mackinnon@hrce.ca Website
Cameron, Lisa Grade 7 French Immersion Math and 7 and 8 Science / 8 Core French cameronl@hrce.ca Website
Carter, Danielle Grade 9 Science / 9 Health / 7 Phys.Ed. Danielle.Carter@hrce.ca Website
Coles, Krista Grade 7 Math/Science/Healthy Living Krista.Coles@hrce.ca
Crocker, Kathleen GRade 9 ELA and Social Studies KLingley@hrce.ca
Doolan, Michelle 100% Resource Teacher 902-435-8420 ext. 3401204 mdoolan@hrce.ca
Doucette, Chantelle Grade 9 Math and Healthy Living Chantelle.Doucette@hrce.ca Website
Emberly, John Grade 7/8/9 Phys.Ed. and Tech. Ed. 902-435-8420 ext. 3401009 jemberly@hrce.ca
Fraser, Victor Grade 7/8/9 Band Teacher vfraser@hrce.ca Website
Hann, Brittany Music 7/8/9 and 7 Healthy Living hannb@hrce.ca
Langille, Dave Students Support and Intervention Teacher DLangille@hrce.ca Website
Leveck, John Grade 8 Math Health and Science jleveck@hrce.ca
McCarron, Jessica Grade 7/8/9 Health Jessica.McCarron@hrce.ca Website
O'Handley, Cindy Learning Centre Teacher 902-435-8420 ext. 3401210 cohandley@hrce.ca
Parsons, Hannah Grade 8 French Immersion Math/Science HParsons@hrce.ca
Regan, Parker Grade 7/8/9 Phys. Ed. 902-435-8420 ext. 3401010 PRegan@hrce.ca
Shortt, Eileen Grade 8 and 9 ELA eshortt@hrce.ca Website
Sparks, Kaitlin Junior High Art / Grade 7 and 9 Core French kaitlin.sparks@hrce.ca
Tingley (Taylor), Amanda Grade 9 FI Math/ Science/Mode de Vie Grade 8 Science Amanda.Taylor@hrce.ca
Tse, Patricia Family Studies 7/8/9 and Grade 7/8/9 Social Studies ptse@hrce.ca Website
Zareski, Katie Grade 7 / 9 ELA KZareski@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Carruthers, Jeff Vice Principal 902-435-8420 ext. 3401002 jcarruthers@hrce.ca
Cottingham, Julia Secretary 902-435-8420 jcottingham@hrce.ca
Gabriel, Jeff Guidance 902-435-8420 ext. 3401003 jgabriel@hrce.ca
Lewis, Jeff Principal 902-435-8420 ext. 3401001 jeff.lewis@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Diggs, Quentin Custodian 902-435-8420 ext. 3401005 qdiggs@hrce.ca
Gillis, Coleen EPA Coleen.Gillis@hrce.ca
Jackson, Theresa School Librarian (Wednesday - Thursday - Friday) 902-435-8420 ext. 3401116 Teresa.Jackson@hrce.ca
Leek, Robert African Nova Scotia Support Worker RLeek@hrce.ca
MacPherson, Gayle 50% EPA GMacPherson@hrce.ca
Pastorius, Gerard EPA GPastorius@hrce.ca
Pedvis, Cindy Social Worker cpedvis@hrce.ca
Symonds, Vanassa EPA Vanassa.Symonds@hrce.ca
Westhaver, Jill EPA jwesthaver@hrce.ca