Ellenvale Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

 

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Leslie, Alicia Grade 8 FLA / Sci Humaine alicia.leslie@hrce.ca
Attig, Jihene Grade 7 French Immersion French Language Arts and Mode de Vie / 8 Core French jattig@hrce.ca
Boudreau-MacKinnon, Therese Grade 9 French Immersion FLA and Science Humaine/Mode de Vie tboudreau-mackinnon@hrce.ca Twitter
Cameron, Lisa Grade 7 French Immersion Math and 7 and 8 Science / 8 Core French cameronl@hrce.ca Website
Coles, Krista Grade 7 Math/Science Krista.Coles@hrce.ca Twitter
Doolan, Michelle 100% Resource Teacher 902-435-8420 ext. 3401220 mdoolan@hrce.ca
Doucette, Chantelle Grade 9 Math and Healthy Living Chantelle.Doucette@hrce.ca Website
Emberly, John Grade 7/8/9 Phys.Ed. and Tech. Ed. 902-435-8420 ext. 3401009 jemberly@hrce.ca
Fraser, Victor Grade 7/8/9 Band Teacher vfraser@hrce.ca Website
Graham, Alison GRade 9 ELA and Social Studies alison.graham@hrce.ca
Langille, Dave Students Support and Intervention Teacher 902 435 8420 ext. 310 1220 DLangille@hrce.ca
Leveck, John Grade 8 Math Health and Science jleveck@hrce.ca
McCarron, Jessica Grade 7/8/9 Health Jessica.McCarron@hrce.ca Website
Moore, Jessica Music 7/8/9 and 7 Healthy Living jessica.moore@hrce.ca
Nadeau, Danielle Grade 7 / 9 ELA NadeauD@hrce.ca
O'Handley, Cindy Learning Centre Teacher 902-435-8420 ext. 3401218 cohandley@hrce.ca
Parsons, Hannah Grade 8 French Immersion Math/Science/Healthy Living 8 HParsons@hrce.ca
Regan, Parker Grade 7/8/9 Phys. Ed. 902-435-8420 ext. 3401010 PRegan@hrce.ca
Shortt, Eileen Grade 8 and 9 ELA eshortt@hrce.ca Website
Sparks, Kaitlin Junior High Art / Grade 7 and 9 Core French kaitlin.sparks@hrce.ca
Tramble, Abigail Grade 9 Science / 9 Health / 7 Phys.Ed. ACook@hrce.ca
Tse, Patricia Social Studies 7 and 8 Textiles 7 Foods 8 and Child Studies 9 ptse@hrce.ca
Vautour, Paul Grade 9 FI Math/ Science/Mode de Vie Grade 8 Science PVautour@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Cottingham, Julia Admin Assistant 902-435-8420 ext. 340 1000 jcottingham@hrce.ca
Crocker, Kathleen Acting Vice-Principal 902 435 8420 ext. 340 1002 Kathleen.crocker@hrce.ca
Gabriel, Jeff Guidance 902-435-8420 ext. 3401003 jgabriel@hrce.ca Website
Lewis, Jeff Principal ext.
McKay, Heather Acting Principal 902-435-8420 ext. 3401001 hmckay@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Diggs, Quentin Custodian 902-435-8420 ext. 3401005 qdiggs@hrce.ca
Gillis, Coleen EPA
Jackson, Teresa School Librarian (Wednesday - Thursday - Friday) 902-435-8420 ext. 3401116 Teresa.Jackson@hrce.ca Twitter
MacFarlane, Nicole Assistant Leader Schools Plus - Prince Andrew Family of Schools 902 240 1148 nmacfarlane@hrce.ca
Pastorius, Gerard EPA GPastorius@hrce.ca
Pedvis, Cindy School Social Worker 902-430-4713 cpedvis@hrce.ca
Spurr, Karen Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-471-7306 karenspurr@hrce.ca
Symonds, Vanassa EPA Vanassa.Symonds@hrce.ca
VACANT, MISSW Mi'kmaq Indigenous Student Support Worker 902 435 8420
Westhaver, Jill EPA jwesthaver@hrce.ca
Willis, Charmaine African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker (Brookhouse and Ellenvale) 902 435 8420 ext. 340 1221 cwillis@hrce.ca