Ellenvale Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

 

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Wadden, Scott Principal 902-435-8420 ext. 340 1001 swadden@hrce.ca
Poirier, Adele Vice Principal 902 435 8420 ext. 340 1002 apoirier@hrce.ca
Gabriel, Jeff Guidance 902-435-8420 ext. 340 1105 jgabriel@hrce.ca Website
Hernon, Kelly Administrative Assistant 902-435-8420 ext. 340 1000 khernon@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Attig, Jihene Grade 7 French Immersion FLA & Sciences Humaines ext. 340 1107 jattig@hrce.ca
Bignall, Sean Science & Physical Education ext. 340 1218 sbignall@hrce.ca
Boudreau-MacKinnon, Therese Grade 9 French Immersion FLA & Civiques ext. 340 1215 tboudreau-mackinnon@hrce.ca Twitter
Brown, Alex Science & Healthy Living 902-435-8420 ext. 340 1208 alexander.brown@hrce.ca
Cameron, Lisa Grade 7 French Immersion Math & Science ext. 340 1106 cameronl@hrce.ca Website
Coles, Krista Grade 7 Math & Science ext. 340 1114 krista.coles@hrce.ca Twitter
Crocker, Kathleen Grade 9 English ext. 340 1217 kathleen.crocker@hrce.ca
Doolan, Michelle 7-9 Resource Teacher ext. 340 1220 mdoolan@hrce.ca
Doucette, Chantelle Grade 9 Math ext. 3401216 chantelle.doucette@hrce.ca Website
Emberly, John Technical Education & Physical Education ext. 340 1112 jemberly@hrce.ca
Fraser, Victor Band Teacher ext. 340 1110 vfraser@hrce.ca Website
Langille, Dave Grade 8 English & Student Support ext. 310 1204 dlangille@hrce.ca
Leslie, Alicia Grade 8 FLA & Sciences Humaines ext. 340 1202 alicia.leslie@hrce.ca
Leveck, John Grade 8 Math & Science ext. 340 1206 jleveck@hrce.ca
MacEachern, Lynn Grade 8 & 9 English & Social ext. 340 1218 anita.maceachern@hrce.ca
McCarron, Jessica Healthy Living & Core French ext. 340 1115 jessica.mccarron@hrce.ca Website
Nadeau, Danielle Grade 7 & 9 English ext. 340 1113 nadeaud@hrce.ca
O'Handley, Cindy Learning Centre Teacher ext. 340 1116 cohandley@hrce.ca
Parsons, Hannah Grade 8 French Immersion Math & Science ext. 340 1203 hparsons@hrce.ca
Pettipas, Nick Music & Technical Education ext. 340 1108 npettipas@hrce.ca
Probert, Sandra Learning Centre Teacher 902-435-8420 ext. 340 1116 sprobert@hrce.ca
Regan, Parker Physical Education ext. 340 1010 pregan@hrce.ca
Shortt, Eileen Citizenship & English ext. 340 1205 eshortt@hrce.ca Website
Sparks, Kaitlin Grade 7 & 8 Art & French & Health ext. 340 1201 kaitlin.sparks@hrce.ca
Tse, Patricia Grade 7 & 8 Social and Family Studies ext. 340 1211 ptse@hrce.ca
Vautour, Paul French Immersion Science & Math ext. 340 1214 pvautour@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Akindele, Adefunke EPA 902-435-8420 aakindele@hrce.ca
Bowlby, Natasha School Librarian (Wednesday - Thursday - Friday) ext. 340 1117 nbowlby@hrce.ca Twitter
Diggs, Quentin Custodian ext. 340 1005 qdiggs@hrce.ca
Lewis, Natasha Mi'kmaq Indigenous Student Support Worker ext. 340 1111 natasha.lewis@hrce.ca
Mensch, Kim EPA 902-435-8420 kmensch@hrce.ca
Pastorius, Gerard EPA 902-435-8420 gpastorius@hrce.ca
Riordan, Christine Schools Plus Assistant Lead/Social Worker 902-221-1917 christine.riordan@hrce.ca
TBD, TBD School Social Worker
Westhaver, Jill EPA 902-435-8420 jwesthaver@hrce.ca
Willis, Charmaine African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker (Brookhouse and Ellenvale) ext. 340 1213 cwillis@hrce.ca