Ellenvale Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

 

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Wadden, Scott Principal 902-435-8420 ext. 340 1001 swadden@hrce.ca
McKay, Heather Vice Principal 902 435 8420 ext. 340 1002 hmckay@hrce.ca
Gabriel, Jeff Guidance 902-435-8420 ext. 340 1105 jgabriel@hrce.ca Website
Hernon, Kelly Admin Assistant 902-435-8420 ext. 340 1000 khernon@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Attig, Jihene Grade 7 French Immersion French Language Arts and Mode de Vie / 8 Core French ext. 340 1107 jattig@hrce.ca
Bignall, Sean Science 8 & 9 Phys. Ed 7 ext. 340 1218 sbignall@hrce.ca
Boudreau-MacKinnon, Therese Grade 9 French Immersion FLA and Science Humaine/Mode de Vie ext. 340 1215 tboudreau-mackinnon@hrce.ca Twitter
Cameron, Lisa Grade 7 French Immersion Math and 7 and 8 Science / 8 Core French ext. 340 1106 cameronl@hrce.ca Website
Coles, Krista Grade 7 Math/Science ext. 340 1114 Krista.Coles@hrce.ca Twitter
Crocker, Kathleen ELA Grade 9 ext. 340 1217 Kathleen.crocker@hrce.ca
Doolan, Michelle 100% Resource Teacher ext. 340 1220 mdoolan@hrce.ca
Doucette, Chantelle Grade 9 Math and Healthy Living ext. 3401216 Chantelle.Doucette@hrce.ca Website
Emberly, John Grade 7/8/9 Phys.Ed. and Tech. Ed. ext. 340 1112 jemberly@hrce.ca
Fraser, Victor Grade 7/8/9 Band Teacher ext. 340 1110 vfraser@hrce.ca Website
Langille, Dave English 8 Students Support and Intervention Teacher ext. 310 1204 DLangille@hrce.ca
Leslie, Alicia Grade 8 FLA / Sci Humaine ext. 340 1202 alicia.leslie@hrce.ca
Leveck, John Grade 8 Math Health and Science ext. 340 1206 jleveck@hrce.ca
MacEachern, Lynn ELA Grade 8 & 9 ext. 340 1218 Anita.MacEachern@hrce.ca
McCarron, Jessica Grade 7/8/9 Health ext. 340 1115 Jessica.McCarron@hrce.ca Website
Nadeau, Danielle Grade 7 / 9 ELA ext. 340 1113 NadeauD@hrce.ca
O'Handley, Cindy Learning Centre Teacher ext. 340 1218 cohandley@hrce.ca
Parsons, Hannah Grade 8 French Immersion Math/Science/Healthy Living 8 ext. 340 1203 HParsons@hrce.ca
Pettipas, Nick Exploring Music ext. 340 1108 npettipas@hrce.ca
Regan, Parker Grade 7/8/9 Phys. Ed. ext. 340 1010 PRegan@hrce.ca
Shortt, Eileen Grade 8 and 9 ELA ext. 340 1205 eshortt@hrce.ca Website
Sparks, Kaitlin Junior High Art / Grade 7 and 9 Core French ext. 340 1201 kaitlin.sparks@hrce.ca
Tse, Patricia Social Studies 7 and 8 Textiles 7 Foods 8 and Child Studies 9 ext. 340 1211 ptse@hrce.ca
Vautour, Paul Grade 9 FI Math/ Science/Mode de Vie Grade 8 Science ext. 340 1214 PVautour@hrce.ca

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Akindele, Adefunke EPA 902-435-8420 AAkindele@hrce.ca
Diggs, Quentin Custodian ext. 340 1005 qdiggs@hrce.ca
Drew, Amber Mi'kmaq Indigenous Student Support Worker ext. 340 1221 ADrew@hrce.ca
Jackson, Teresa School Librarian (Wednesday - Thursday - Friday) ext. 340 1116 Teresa.Jackson@hrce.ca Twitter
Mahjabeen, Mahboob EPA 902-435-8420 Mahboob.Mahjabeen@hrce.ca
Pastorius, Gerard EPA 902-435-8420 GPastorius@hrce.ca
Pedvis, Cindy School Social Worker 902-430-4713 cpedvis@hrce.ca
Rubin, Aliya Assistant Leader SchoolsPlus 902-225-2200 arubin@hrce.ca
Spurr, Karen Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-471-7306 karenspurr@hrce.ca
Westhaver, Jill EPA 902-435-8420 jwesthaver@hrce.ca
Willis, Charmaine African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker (Brookhouse and Ellenvale) ext. 340 1213 cwillis@hrce.ca