Ellenvale Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Lewis, Jeff Principal 902-435-8420 ext. 3401001 jeff.lewis@hrce.ca
Carruthers, Jeff Vice Principal 902-435-8420 ext. 3401002 jcarruthers@hrce.ca
Cottingham, Julia Secretary 902-435-8420 jcottingham@hrce.ca
Gabriel, Jeff Guidance 902-435-8420 ext. 3401003 jgabriel@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Leslie, Alicia Grade 8 FLA / Sci Humaine alicia.leslie@hrce.ca
Attig, Jihene Grade 7 French Immersion French Language Arts and Mode de Vie jattig@hrce.ca
Boudreau-MacKinnon, Therese Grade 9 French Immersion FLA and Science Humaine/Mode de Vie tboudreau-mackinnon@hrce.ca Website
Cameron, Lisa Grade 7 French Immersion Math and Science cameronl@hrce.ca Website
Carter, Danielle Grade 8 /9 Science and 8 Core French Danielle.Carter@hrce.ca Website
Coles, Krista Grade 7 Math/Science/Healthy Living Krista.Coles@hrce.ca
Crocker, Kathleen GRade 9 ELA and Social Studies KLingley@hrce.ca
Doolan, Michelle 100% Resource Teacher 902-435-8420 ext. 3401204 mdoolan@hrce.ca
Doucette, Chantelle Grade 9 Math and Healthy Living Chantelle.Doucette@hrce.ca Website
Emberly, John Grade 7/8/9 Phys.Ed. and Tech. Ed. 902-435-8420 ext. 3401009 jemberly@hrce.ca
Fraser, Victor Grade 7/8/9 Band Teacher vfraser@hrce.ca Website
Hann, Brittany Music 7/8/9 and 7/8/9 Healthy Living hannb@hrce.ca
Langille, Dave Resource and Grade 7/9 Social Studies DLangille@hrce.ca Website
Legge , Keile Grade 8 & 9 Core French/ Grade 8 & 9 ELA klegge@hrce.ca
Leveck, John Grade 8 Math and Science jleveck@hrce.ca
McCarron, Jessica Grade 7 Science 7/8 Science Humaine Jessica.McCarron@hrce.ca Website
Nagle, Dave Student Support Teacher DNagle@hrce.ca
O'Handley, Cindy Learning Centre Teacher 902-435-8420 ext. 3401210 cohandley@hrce.ca
Pike, Vanessa Grade 7/8/9 Phys. Ed. 902-435-8420 ext. 3401010 vpike@hrce.ca
Radkey, Lael Grade 8 French Immersion Math/Science ARadkey@hrce.ca
Shortt, Eileen Grade 8 ELA & Social Studies eshortt@hrce.ca Website
Sinclair, Gwendy Grade 7 / 8 ELA gsinclair@hrce.ca Website
Sparks, Kaitlin Junior High Art / Grade 7 Core French / Grade 8 Healthy Living kaitlin.sparks@hrce.ca
Taylor, Amanda Grade 9 FI Math/ Science/Mode de Vie Grade 8 Science Amanda.Taylor@hrce.ca
Tse, Patricia Family Studies 7/8/9 and Grade 8 Healthy Living / Grade 8 & 9 Social Studies ptse@hrce.ca Website

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Diggs, Quentin Custodian 902-435-8420 ext. 3401005 qdiggs@hrce.ca
Gillis, Coleen EPA Coleen.Gillis@hrce.ca
Jackson, Theresa School Librarian (Wednesday - Thursday - Friday) 902-435-8420 ext. 3401116 Teresa.Jackson@hrce.ca
Leek, Robert African Nova Scotia Support Worker RLeek@hrce.ca
MacPherson, Gayle 50% EPA GMacPherson@hrce.ca
Pastorius, Gerard EPA GPastorius@hrce.ca
Pedvis, Cindy Social Worker cpedvis@hrce.ca
Symonds, Vanassa EPA Vanassa.Symonds@hrce.ca
Westhaver, Jill EPA jwesthaver@hrce.ca