Ellenvale Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

If you need to contact any member of the SchoolsPlus team, their directory is attached.

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Doolan, Michelle 100% Resource Teacher 902-435-8420 ext. 3401204 mdoolan@hrce.ca
Tse, Patricia Family Studies 7/8/9 and Grade 7/8/9 Social Studies ptse@hrce.ca Website
Nadeau, Danielle Grade 7 / 9 ELA NadeauD@hrce.ca
Attig, Jihene Grade 7 French Immersion French Language Arts and Mode de Vie / 8 Core French jattig@hrce.ca
Cameron, Lisa Grade 7 French Immersion Math and 7 and 8 Science / 8 Core French cameronl@hrce.ca Website
Coles, Krista Grade 7 Math/Science/Healthy Living Krista.Coles@hrce.ca
Fraser, Victor Grade 7/8/9 Band Teacher vfraser@hrce.ca Website
McCarron, Jessica Grade 7/8/9 Health Jessica.McCarron@hrce.ca Website
Regan, Parker Grade 7/8/9 Phys. Ed. 902-435-8420 ext. 3401010 PRegan@hrce.ca
Emberly, John Grade 7/8/9 Phys.Ed. and Tech. Ed. 902-435-8420 ext. 3401009 jemberly@hrce.ca
Shortt, Eileen Grade 8 and 9 ELA eshortt@hrce.ca Website
Leslie, Alicia Grade 8 FLA / Sci Humaine alicia.leslie@hrce.ca
Parsons, Hannah Grade 8 French Immersion Math/Science HParsons@hrce.ca
Leveck, John Grade 8 Math Health and Science jleveck@hrce.ca
Crocker, Kathleen GRade 9 ELA and Social Studies KLingley@hrce.ca
Vautour, Paul Grade 9 FI Math/ Science/Mode de Vie Grade 8 Science PVautour@hrce.ca
Boudreau-MacKinnon, Therese Grade 9 French Immersion FLA and Science Humaine/Mode de Vie tboudreau-mackinnon@hrce.ca Website
Doucette, Chantelle Grade 9 Math and Healthy Living Chantelle.Doucette@hrce.ca Website
Tramble, Abigail Grade 9 Science / 9 Health / 7 Phys.Ed. ACook@hrce.ca
Sparks, Kaitlin Junior High Art / Grade 7 and 9 Core French kaitlin.sparks@hrce.ca
O'Handley, Cindy Learning Centre Teacher 902-435-8420 ext. 3401210 cohandley@hrce.ca
Moore, Jessica Music 7/8/9 and 7 Healthy Living jessica.moore@hrce.ca
Langille, Dave Students Support and Intervention Teacher DLangille@hrce.ca Website

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Leek, Robert African Nova Scotia Support Worker RLeek@hrce.ca
Diggs, Quentin Custodian 902-435-8420 ext. 3401005 qdiggs@hrce.ca
Gillis, Coleen EPA Coleen.Gillis@hrce.ca
Symonds, Vanassa EPA Vanassa.Symonds@hrce.ca
Pastorius, Gerard EPA GPastorius@hrce.ca
Westhaver, Jill EPA jwesthaver@hrce.ca
Jackson, Theresa School Librarian (Wednesday - Thursday - Friday) 902-435-8420 ext. 3401116 Teresa.Jackson@hrce.ca
Pedvis, Cindy School Social Worker 902-430-4713 cpedvis@hrce.ca
Turney, Raytia Schools Plus Assistant Leader 902-399-8325 rturney@hrce.ca
Spurr, Karen Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-471-7306 karenspurr@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Gabriel, Jeff Guidance 902-435-8420 ext. 3401003 jgabriel@hrce.ca Website
Lewis, Jeff Principal 902-435-8420 ext. 3401001 jeff.lewis@hrce.ca
Cottingham, Julia Secretary 902-435-8420 jcottingham@hrce.ca
McKay, Heather Vice Principal 902-435-8420 ext. 3401002 hmckay@hrce.ca