Ellenvale Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

 

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Doolan, Michelle 100% Resource Teacher 902-435-8420 ext. 3401220 mdoolan@hrce.ca
Nadeau, Danielle Grade 7 / 9 ELA NadeauD@hrce.ca
Attig, Jihene Grade 7 French Immersion French Language Arts and Mode de Vie / 8 Core French jattig@hrce.ca
Cameron, Lisa Grade 7 French Immersion Math and 7 and 8 Science / 8 Core French cameronl@hrce.ca Website
Coles, Krista Grade 7 Math/Science Krista.Coles@hrce.ca Twitter
Fraser, Victor Grade 7/8/9 Band Teacher vfraser@hrce.ca Website
McCarron, Jessica Grade 7/8/9 Health Jessica.McCarron@hrce.ca Website
Regan, Parker Grade 7/8/9 Phys. Ed. 902-435-8420 ext. 3401010 PRegan@hrce.ca
Emberly, John Grade 7/8/9 Phys.Ed. and Tech. Ed. 902-435-8420 ext. 3401009 jemberly@hrce.ca
Shortt, Eileen Grade 8 and 9 ELA eshortt@hrce.ca Website
Leslie, Alicia Grade 8 FLA / Sci Humaine alicia.leslie@hrce.ca
Parsons, Hannah Grade 8 French Immersion Math/Science/Healthy Living 8 HParsons@hrce.ca
Leveck, John Grade 8 Math Health and Science jleveck@hrce.ca
Graham, Alison GRade 9 ELA and Social Studies alison.graham@hrce.ca
Vautour, Paul Grade 9 FI Math/ Science/Mode de Vie Grade 8 Science PVautour@hrce.ca
Boudreau-MacKinnon, Therese Grade 9 French Immersion FLA and Science Humaine/Mode de Vie tboudreau-mackinnon@hrce.ca Twitter
Doucette, Chantelle Grade 9 Math and Healthy Living Chantelle.Doucette@hrce.ca Website
Tramble, Abigail Grade 9 Science / 9 Health / 7 Phys.Ed. ACook@hrce.ca
Sparks, Kaitlin Junior High Art / Grade 7 and 9 Core French kaitlin.sparks@hrce.ca
O'Handley, Cindy Learning Centre Teacher 902-435-8420 ext. 3401218 cohandley@hrce.ca
Moore, Jessica Music 7/8/9 and 7 Healthy Living jessica.moore@hrce.ca
Tse, Patricia Social Studies 7 and 8 Textiles 7 Foods 8 and Child Studies 9 ptse@hrce.ca
Langille, Dave Students Support and Intervention Teacher 902 435 8420 ext. 310 1220 DLangille@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
McKay, Heather Acting Principal 902-435-8420 ext. 3401001 hmckay@hrce.ca
Crocker, Kathleen Acting Vice-Principal 902 435 8420 ext. 340 1002 Kathleen.crocker@hrce.ca
Cottingham, Julia Admin Assistant 902-435-8420 ext. 340 1000 jcottingham@hrce.ca
Gabriel, Jeff Guidance 902-435-8420 ext. 3401003 jgabriel@hrce.ca Website
Lewis, Jeff Principal ext.

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Willis, Charmaine African Nova Scotian Student Support Worker (Brookhouse and Ellenvale) 902 435 8420 ext. 340 1221 cwillis@hrce.ca
MacFarlane, Nicole Assistant Leader Schools Plus - Prince Andrew Family of Schools 902 240 1148 nmacfarlane@hrce.ca
Diggs, Quentin Custodian 902-435-8420 ext. 3401005 qdiggs@hrce.ca
Westhaver, Jill EPA jwesthaver@hrce.ca
Gillis, Coleen EPA
Symonds, Vanassa EPA Vanassa.Symonds@hrce.ca
Pastorius, Gerard EPA GPastorius@hrce.ca
VACANT, MISSW Mi'kmaq Indigenous Student Support Worker 902 435 8420
Jackson, Teresa School Librarian (Wednesday - Thursday - Friday) 902-435-8420 ext. 3401116 Teresa.Jackson@hrce.ca Twitter
Pedvis, Cindy School Social Worker 902-430-4713 cpedvis@hrce.ca
Spurr, Karen Schools Plus Community Outreach Worker 902-471-7306 karenspurr@hrce.ca