Ellenvale Junior High

Staff Directory

Communication between home and school is extremely important. Calls and emails sent to staff members will be returned within two business days.

Support Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Westhaver, Jill EPA jwesthaver@hrce.ca
Symonds, Vanassa EPA Vanassa.Symonds@hrce.ca
Pedvis, Cindy Social Worker cpedvis@hrce.ca
Pastorius, Gerard EPA GPastorius@hrce.ca
MacPherson, Gayle 50% EPA GMacPherson@hrce.ca
Leek, Robert African Nova Scotia Support Worker RLeek@hrce.ca
Jackson, Theresa School Librarian (Wednesday - Thursday - Friday) 902-435-8420 ext. 3401116 Teresa.Jackson@hrce.ca
Gillis, Coleen EPA Coleen.Gillis@hrce.ca
Diggs, Quentin Custodian 902-435-8420 ext. 3401005 qdiggs@hrce.ca

Teaching Staff

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Tse, Patricia Family Studies 7/8/9 and Grade 8 Healthy Living / Grade 8 & 9 Social Studies ptse@hrce.ca Website
Taylor, Amanda Grade 9 FI Math/ Science/Mode de Vie Grade 8 Science Amanda.Taylor@hrce.ca
Sparks, Kaitlin Junior High Art / Grade 7 Core French / Grade 8 Healthy Living kaitlin.sparks@hrce.ca
Sinclair, Gwendy Grade 7 / 8 ELA gsinclair@hrce.ca Website
Shortt, Eileen Grade 8 ELA & Social Studies eshortt@hrce.ca Website
Robertson , Carrie Grade 8 French Immersion Math/Science (Long Term sub for Radkey) carrie.robertson@hrce.ca
Radkey, Lael Grade 8 French Immersion Math/Science ARadkey@hrce.ca
Pike, Vanessa Grade 7/8/9 Phys. Ed. 902-435-8420 ext. 3401010 vpike@hrce.ca
O'Handley, Cindy Learning Centre Teacher 902-435-8420 ext. 3401210 cohandley@hrce.ca
Nagle, Dave Student Support Teacher DNagle@hrce.ca
McCarron, Jessica Grade 7 Science 7/8 Science Humaine Jessica.McCarron@hrce.ca Website
Leveck, John Grade 8 Math and Science jleveck@hrce.ca
Legge , Keile Grade 8 & 9 Core French/ Grade 8 & 9 ELA klegge@hrce.ca
Langille, Dave Resource and Grade 7/9 Social Studies DLangille@hrce.ca Website
Hann, Brittany Music 7/8/9 and 7/8/9 Healthy Living hannb@hrce.ca
Fraser, Victor Grade 7/8/9 Band Teacher vfraser@hrce.ca Website
Emberly, John Grade 7/8/9 Phys.Ed. and Tech. Ed. 902-435-8420 ext. 3401009 jemberly@hrce.ca
Doucette, Chantelle Grade 9 Math and Healthy Living Chantelle.Doucette@hrce.ca Website
Doolan, Michelle 100% Resource Teacher 902-435-8420 ext. 3401204 mdoolan@hrce.ca
Crocker, Kathleen GRade 9 ELA and Social Studies KLingley@hrce.ca
Coles, Krista Grade 7 Math/Science/Healthy Living Krista.Coles@hrce.ca
Carter, Danielle Grade 8 /9 Science and 8 Core French Danielle.Carter@hrce.ca Website
Cameron, Lisa Grade 7 French Immersion Math and Science cameronl@hrce.ca Website
Boudreau-MacKinnon, Therese Grade 9 French Immersion FLA and Science Humaine/Mode de Vie tboudreau-mackinnon@hrce.ca Website
Attig, Jihene Grade 7 French Immersion French Language Arts and Mode de Vie jattig@hrce.ca
Leslie, Alicia Grade 8 FLA / Sci Humaine alicia.leslie@hrce.ca

Administration

Name Role / Department Phone Email Online
Lewis, Jeff Principal 902-435-8420 ext. 3401001 jeff.lewis@hrce.ca
Gabriel, Jeff Guidance 902-435-8420 ext. 3401003 jgabriel@hrce.ca
Cottingham, Julia Secretary 902-435-8420 jcottingham@hrce.ca
Carruthers, Jeff Vice Principal 902-435-8420 ext. 3401002 jcarruthers@hrce.ca